GUMC Administration

Image of building on Georgetown campus

The excellence in research, education and patient care that makes Georgetown unique is enhanced by the pride and professionalism of our administrators and staff.  They work together in a variety of ways to provide efficient operations, services and support.

All administrative offices A-Z

Browse the site index.

Overview of Medical Center Administration

(Last updated Nov. 9, 2017)

Office of the Executive Vice President

Edward B. Healton, MD, MPH, Executive Vice President for Health Sciences, Executive Dean of the School of Medicine

Biomedical Graduate Education

Barbara Bayer, PhD, Senior Associate Dean

Biomedical Research

Robert Clarke, PhD, DSc, Dean for Research; Interim Director, Biomedical Research

School of Nursing and Health Studies

Patricia Cloonan, PhD, RN, Dean

School of Medicine

Stephen Ray Mitchell, MD, MBA, Dean for Medical Education

Georgetown Lombardi Comprehensive Cancer Center

Louis M. Weiner, MD, Director

Medical Center Finance

Mary Glasscock, MBA, Senior Associate Vice President of Business Affairs and Administration

Office of Operations

Office of Technology Commercialization

Claudia Cherney Stewart, PhD, Vice President of Technology Licensing

Office of Regulatory Affairs

Office of Communications

Karen Teber, Sr. Director of Strategic Communications

Medical Center Development

Jo Ann Grainger, Associate Vice President for Development, GUMC

Office of the University Counsel 

Kelly Blevins, JD, University Counsel

Office of Faculty and Academic Affairs

Elliott Crooke, PhD, Senior Associate Dean for Faculty and Academic Affairs

Overview of University Administration